August Wrap-Up

I was able to get through a ton of books this month, bringing the August count to 13! I tried to get as many as I could in because I knew with school starting I wouldn’t have much time for reading.

Well, here are the books I read:

Here are the ones I wrote reviews for:

Followed by Frost by Charlie N. Holmberg Review/ Discussion

Drop Dead Perfect by Rick Murcer

Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

The Ballroom by Anna Hope

Ones that I summarized:

The Assassin’s Blade Summary

Throne of Glass Summary

Crown of Midnight Summary

Updates:

August Update: Book Slump

I think my book of the month (not including my ToG rereads) will have to be Flawed for this month. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I like it, despite the genre.

My mini September look-ahead includes A Torch Against the Night (which I have coming tomorrow!!!), Empire of Storms, Three Dark Crowns, and the Throne of Glass coloring book! It’s also my birthday month so I’ll probably have a pretty nice haul.

What did you read this month? Leave your links in the comments and I’ll check them out!

 

19 responses to “August Wrap-Up”

  1. Thirteen books! Woo! Congrats… That’s awesome! I haven’t tallied mine up yet, but I’m thinking around 10 books for me this month. I’ll have my wrap-up posted today or tomorrow hopefully. Trying to get some last minute reviews in, but don’t know that I’ll make it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 13 books is really impressive for one month!
    I really need to get around to reading the Throne of Glass series. I love fantasy and I’ve heard great things about ToG so I’m not sure what’s taking me so long haha
    I got flawed a few months ago and still haven’t read it. Another one that I need to get around to. 😛
    I looove Ellen Hopkins. I think I’ve read all except for 3 of her books. She never lets me down 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ellen Hopkins was certainly a unique experience for me and I should probably find time to read more of her books. You should definitely go for ToG, it’s amazing!

      Like

    • A bajillion stars 😂 but actually I would give the first one 4 stars and the rest 5. I’m really biased towards this series and I see no wrongs, but a lot of people don’t like them as much as I do

      Liked by 1 person

    • Well, I didn’t fall in love with it, but it was certainly nostalgic. There were certain aspects that weren’t quite as magical as the original books, and I didn’t like the script format. I think it would have been more enjoyable if it was written novel-style. My favorite part was the characters. I loved the way we got more insight into Draco and Scorpius was pretty awesome. Overall I liked it, but it’s not something that I really consider as an “eighth book”.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment